The Girl with the Portable Pancreas

Unfortunately I’m not talking about some major breakthrough in the research for a cure or some mind blowing new product on the market.  I am referring to history that was made yesterday in my own diabetes world.  I had my quarterly appointment with the endocrinologist but it was also my annual physical with her, so a much more comprehensive exam.  As usual, I was nervous.  I hate that I get nervous every time I see her but I can’t seem to help it.  Thankfully yesterday was probably one of my best appointments.

I had printed out my BG readings for her, in all sorts of different report variations, from downloading my OmniPod PDM the night before.  In scanning over them, I wasn’t too pleased with what I saw.  In the past month, my BG was in the 80-180 mg/dL range only 61% of the time.  180-250 was 23%, over 250…

View original post 570 more words

Leave a Reply

